Dr. Eyal Behrbalk

Dr. Eyal Behrbalk

Back and Spine Surgeon

Orthopedics Spine

5.0

Recommended Reviews for Dr. Eyal Behrbalk

עפר

, ירושלים

5.0

''The impression that Dr. Barbelak creates is one of flawless professionalism. Right from the first moment it was clear that this is an excellent professional, very experienced, prudent, and that you, as a patient, are in good and safe hands. In addition, the fact that Dr. Barbelak advocates a conservative approach, which does not require surgery, only added to my professional appreciation of him. The emphasis that Dr. Barbelak placed on explaining each step of the process - starting with the symptoms, through a detailed explanation of the interpretation of the imaging, to the discussion of the therapeutic options available to me - allowed for an open and factual discussion, which was unusual for me in meeting with doctors in Israel. In the end, it was decided on a surgical intervention to replace two discs in the cervical spine, and here too the professionalism was evident all along the way - from the decision maker, through the pre-surgery period, on the day of the surgery, and in the subsequent contact and follow-up. I had the chance to consult with several orthopedists and surgeons over the years, and especially in the year leading up to the surgery, and within two minutes of sitting down in Dr. Barbelak's office it was very clear to me that this was the doctor I wanted to treat me.

Automatic translation

03/29/2023


יוסף אדר

, מרכז שפירא (אחוזת אתרוג)

5.0

''About two weeks ago, I underwent cervical spine surgery due to stenosis and pressure on the spinal cord. I was very worried about the possibility of surgery, but as soon as I met Dr. Brablak Ill, my fears disappeared and not because the situation became easier. Dr. Barbelak's personal approach is reassuring and gives you the feeling that you are the only patient he has. He speaks to you at eye level and does not spare the truth as it is, even if it is unpleasant to hear it. The result was that I underwent an operation that involved quite a few risks, but it was very successful, and the recovery is also happening according to the book. No less important is the funeral that my wife and I are receiving in the days after the operation. Dr. Barbelak and the wonderful surgery coordinator, Jenny, patiently answer every question and accompany us during a sensitive period of recovery The long one. Highly recommend to those who need it. A humane professional doctor who is kind and available!!!

Automatic translation

12/18/2022


יונתן דמרי

, עבדון

5.0

''Dr. Barbelak also operated on my lower back using the minimally invasive method and after about a year on my neck in an open surgery with an anterior approach in which two discs were replaced and one disc fixed. From the moment you enter him you are filled with the feeling that there is someone you can trust. Both on a personal and professional level. Indeed the results speak for themselves. The follow-up after the operation is personal and very caring both on the part of the doctor and his secretary who is attentive to the needs of the operated and conveys any request to the doctor. I highly recommend.

Automatic translation

11/09/2022


Show more reviews

About Dr. Eyal Behrbalk

Position

Director of the Department of Orthopedics at Hiller Yafe Medical Center

Speciality

Orthopedia

Description

Dr. Berhbalk is a leading specialist in the field of spinal surgery, head of the orthopedic department and director of the spine unit at the Hillel Yaffe Medical Center. Dr. Behrbalk performs operations of all types, including complex spinal surgery, orthopedic surgery in children and oncological spinal surgery . Dr. Behrbalk has specialized in orthopedic surgery at the Tel Aviv Medical Center (Ichilov) and has worked for about a year as a senior physician in the spinal cord unit at the Tel Aviv Medical Center. And spinal surgery, Queen's Medical Center, Nottingham, England (England's largest back unit and one of the largest He has been working as a Senior Spine Consultant at the Queen's Medical Center in Nottingham, England, as a Senior Physician at the Center for Learning and Spine Surgery, UK Dr. Behrbalk is a leading spinal surgery researcher, lecturer at professional conferences in Israel and abroad, Dr. Barbelak writes legal medical opinions in the field of spinal surgery and is recognized for consultation by all private insurances and has surgery agreements with some of them.

Professional Experience

Education

Languages

  • Hebrew

  • English

  • Hungarian

  • Russian

Locations

Rapaport 3, Tel Aviv

Media

Insurance Accepted by Dr. Eyal Behrbalk

Harel
Ayalon
Phoenix
Clal Insurance
Menora
Migdal
Maccabi Zahav
Maccabi Sheli
Meuhedet Adif
Meuhedet C
Leumit Silver
Leumit Gold
Private visit
Bituach Yashir
AIG
Dikla

Press - Dr. Eyal Behrbalk

Dr. Eyal Behrbalk
Dr. Eyal Behrbalk

Dr. Eyal Behrbalk

Dr. Eyal Behrbalk
Dr. Eyal Behrbalk

Dr. Eyal Behrbalk

Dr. Eyal Behrbalk

Dr. Eyal Behrbalk

Dr. Eyal Behrbalk

Dr. Eyal Behrbalk

Dr. Eyal Behrbalk

Dr. Eyal Behrbalk

Dr. Eyal Behrbalk

Dr. Eyal Behrbalk

Dr. Eyal Behrbalk

Reviews of Dr. Eyal Behrbalk (247)

Your trust is the most important thing so doctors can not pay to change or delete the review.

Overall rating of Dr. Eyal Behrbalk

5.0

Based on 247 reviews

Show by medical issue or treatment type

איתי קורן

5.0

''A good person and a good doctor

Automatic translation

04/12/2024


דקל הירש

, צופית

5.0

''Excellent treatment, a detailed explanation before the operation and an update to the family after the operation. I came out of a state of lying down with dysfunction and walking home free 7 hours later. Stay in touch for any questions and concerns. Thank you so much

Automatic translation

04/07/2024

Treatment type: Lumbar spinal stenosis

נעמה לב

, פתח תקווה

5.0

''I have only warm words to say! Dr. Barbelak, what an experience, first of all a human being with whom we had chemistry from the first moment. Jenny, the surgery coordinator, also welcomed us from the first moment with a smile and made sure to answer every question and pick up the phone to wish us a second success before the surgery, it really goes without saying! I have met many doctors even without surgery and Dr. Barbelak is one of the most charming doctors I have met, certainly someone in whose hands I entrusted a difficult area for surgery but I felt so close and secure with him, both on a personal and professional level. Dr. Barbelak explained my situation straight to me and how important it is to operate, he didn't stress for a moment and explained with great patience, professionalism and drew the area on a page so that I would come out of it understanding what I have and how he is going to solve it. Even during the surgery itself when the doctor came, he came with a smile, gave me a feeling of security and calmed me down. The day after the surgery he came to visit me again with a smile, worried, asked, explained and everything gracefully and calmly. So all I have to say is thank you Dr. Barblack and the lovely Jenny!

Automatic translation

04/02/2024


רות גוטפריד

4.9

''Nothing else, beyond being a champion in what he does, a pleasant and relaxing person. I met him in 2015, he wasn't that busy yet, but even then I knew that if someone were to analyze me, it would only be him. warmly recommended

Automatic translation

03/12/2024

Treatment type: Cervical myelopathy

רינה רודד

5.0

''Excellent professionalism and personal attention. Shares and conveys detailed information about the surgery and the considerations and risks, instills confidence and relaxation before and after the surgery.

Automatic translation

03/06/2024

Treatment type: Lumbar disc herniation

יפתח בן משה

, כפר סבא

5.0

''Herniated Disc I wanted to inform everyone about a major breakthrough for those suffering from a herniated disc There is a great doctor who is humble, humble, patient and attentive to everything in short " Angel of God And his name is Israel Dr. Eyal Berlbek is a top cannon Very knowledgeable in everything related to the back and spine Don't worry about those who suffer Contact him and you will prove to know that every word I say about him is true There is no need to suffer and there is no need to be afraid. Blessed are we Israel that we were blessed with such a doctor He is a doctor at the Raphael Hospital in Ramat Hayal Phone 058-4747058 Spread widely so that everyone will benefit take care of him He also has two lovely clerks, Shira and Jenny, who are attentive and make you feel like family extremely rare So for those who need it, you will win and succeed "Give thanks to the Lord that he is good, for his mercy endures forever"

Automatic translation

03/06/2024

Treatment type: Lumbar disc herniation

שי מור

5.0

''After an anterior cervical spine surgery with the most advanced equipment, replacement of 2 c4c5 c6c7 discs for Centinel spine motion-preserving discs at Dr. Ile Barbelak, the surgery was performed at Raphael Hospital, the surgery was successful. I am very grateful to Dr. Ile Barbelak, a true professional surgeon who does his work out of love for the profession with the most modern methods and with great dedication, and to Jenny, the cannon surgery coordinator who calms me down and accompanied me through all the steps until the surgery and after the surgery. I wish success and good health to everyone!

Automatic translation

03/04/2024

Treatment type: Cervical disc herniation

דרורית טיגר

5.0

''Dear Dr. Barbelak, I am happy that I chose your golden hands that work magic on the spine! I could not ask for a more professional and pleasant surgeon than you. From the first moment when she greeted me with the stressful diagnosis, but full of the smallest details and a detailed explanation, through the meeting with Jenny who made me know that I have someone to trust also in communication and in dealings around. The professional accompaniment was all along the way - from the moment of the decision, through the change of date and your immediate evaluations, the analysis process and the meetings with you along the way. Every question I had before the surgery and during the recovery process was answered. Even when you were abroad, you made sure to update me on the exciting results of the MRI. Thank you very much for everything, I thank you and Jenny's support from the bottom of my heart, Drorit Tigger

Automatic translation

02/19/2024


גלינה שיינקמן

5.0

''golden hands

Automatic translation

01/29/2024


רבקה ארז

4.9

''Dr. Ile Barbelak received me quickly and patiently explained to me the problem which was the stenosis and pressure on the spinal cord. At first I was very afraid of the surgery, Dr. Barbelak calmed me down and explained the course of the surgery. The operation was performed very successfully and I immediately started walking without the pain I had. I highly recommend it to anyone who needs a professional, humane and kind doctor.

Automatic translation

01/25/2024

Treatment type: Lumbar spinal stenosis

...

Book an Appointment

The service provided through the website is not a medical service. Documentation and sensitive information should only be given to doctors.

Disclaimer

The information and content displayed on this site is intended to provide informative information and expressive opinion on behalf of third parties only they are not a substitute for professional medical advice and should not be relied upon as such advice. Any use of the information on the site requires examination and verification with the relevant parties. Use of the site and its contents is the sole and complete responsibility of the user

MedReviews 2023 Copyright
InfoWhatsAppEmailCall